Iowa 1st Congressional District Democratic Party

Contact Information


Officers of the Iowa Democratic Party First District Central Committee

Chair: Jerry Lynch
2501 Lynch Lane
Bernard, IA 52032
Home phone: 563-879-3125
Cell phone: 563-599-6108
E-mail address:

Vice-Chair: Catherine Crist
Phone: (319) 390-4215
E-mail address:

Secretary: [ seat open ]

Treasurer: Edward J Gallagher
801 Sheridan Rd
Waterloo, IA 50701
Home phone: 319-234-2206
E-mail address:

Affirmative Action Chair: Judith Schmidt
460 Summit St
Dubuque, IA 52001
Home Phone: 563-583-4419
E-mail address:

IDP State Central Committee Members from the First District

Jerry Lynch, District Representative, Dubuque County
Karen Pratte, District Representative, Allamakee County
Mike Robinson, District Representative, Linn County
R.R.S. Stewart, District Representative, Dubuque County
Marcos Rubinstein, District Representative, Dubuque County
Rosemary Schwartz, District Representative, Benton County
Catherine Crist, State Chair Disabilities Caucus, Linn County
Bernard Clayton, State Vice Chair Black Caucus, Linn County
Devin Kelly, State Chair Stonewall Caucus (LGBT), Linn County
Tammy Wawrow, State Chair Labor Caucus, Linn County
Shelley Parbs, District Representative, Benton County
Ray Feuss, District Representative, Black Hawk County
Danielle Templeton, State Chair College Young Dems, Black Hawk County