Iowa 1st Congressional District Democratic Party

Welcome to First District Central Committee


The First District of Iowa includes the following twenty counties In Geographical Order (from north to south):

Worth, Mitchell, Howard, Winneshiek, Allamakee,
Bremer, Fayette, Clayton,
Blackhawk, Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque,
Marshall, Tama, Benton, Linn, Jones, Jackson,
Poweshiek, Iowa

In Alphabetical Order:

Allamakee, Benton, Blackhawk, Bremer, Buchanan Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Howard, Iowa, Jackson, Jones, Linn, Marshall, Mitchell, Poweshiek, Tama, Winneshiek, Worth

The Iowa Democratic Party State Central Committee is the highest governing body for the Iowa Democratic Party. Each of Iowa's four U.S. Congressional Districts also elects a district central committee to preside over that district. Thus, the First District Central Committee serves the First District portion of the Iowa Democratic Party (IDP). In turn, each county also elects a county central committee.